Skip to content

Carole Matthews Releases The Silver Collection

The Silver CollectionTo celebrate 18 years of writing and 25 published books, Carole Matthews has a special treat for all her fans. She is releasing an exclusive free ebook collection of short stories called ‘The Silver Collection’ which also includes an extract from her brand new book ‘The Cake Shop In The Garden’ .

This is what Carole had to say about ‘The Silver Collection’ –

The publication of my novel, ‘The Christmas Party’, has seen me celebrating a career that has spanned twenty-five books and eighteen years. Yet it seems like only yesterday when I had my first book, Let’s Meet at Platform 8, published. I’m so lucky to have an enthusiastic and devoted following of readers – some of who’ve stayed with me from the very beginning and some who are recent converts. Without you reading and enjoying my books, I would never have had the fabulous career I’ve been blessed with. We make a great team.

I thought it would be nice for you all to join the celebration with me and to offer a small token of my thanks and appreciation for all your support over the years. I love writing short stories, and that’s what helped to get me started on this road so I’ve put together a collection of a few of my favourites that have interspersed the last twenty-five books. Each one is very special to me for a different reason and has lovely memories. I hope you enjoy them too. Find half an hour to curl up on the sofa with them and raise a glass to toast twenty-five books and us!


Carole xx

You can pre-order The Silver Collection from Amazon and will be available completely free from 19th December 2014.

Leave a Reply

You may use basic HTML in your comments. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS