Skip to content

Win A Copy of You Found Me By Virginia Macgregor

You Found MeI’ve a copy of Virginia Macgregor”s new book called ‘You Found Me’ to give away to one lucky person.

What the back cover says –

Early one summer morning Isabel and her eleven-year-old daughter River walk across Regent’s Park. They come across a rain-soaked man sitting alone on a bench and ask him if he’s okay. But he doesn’t know. In fact he doesn’t know the answer to any of their questions – not even his own name.

Urged on by her daughter Isabel takes the man to the hospital she works at, hoping that will be the end of it. But when the tests show there’s nothing physically wrong with him, and yet he still can’t remember who he is, she realises she can’t walk away.

Isabel made a promise to River that they would help this man, but with no way to identify him Isabel begins to worry about what he past secrets his memory loss might be hiding.
Can they trust him?

To be in with a chance of winning this book, simply answer the following question below.

What park were Isabel and River walking across?

Leave your answer in the comment box below and the winner will be revealed on Monday 11th February. Good luck!

Lisa Jewell Reveals New Book – The Family Upstairs

The Family UpstairsI’m so excited to reveal Lisa Jewell’s book for 2019 called ‘The Family Upstairs’

What the back cover says –

You thought they were just staying for the weekend. They looked harmless enough – with only two suitcases and a cat in a wicker box.

But soon things turn very, very dark. It happens slowly, yet so extraordinarily quickly.

Now you and your sister must find a way to survive…

As a huge fan of Lisa’s books, I’m already on the countdown for this book!

You can pre-order The Family Upstairs from Amazon and will be available to buy good bookshops from 25th July 2019.

S.D Robertson Reveals New Book – My Sister Lies

My Sister LiesS.D. Robertson has revealed his new book for 2019 called ‘My Sister Lies’.

What the back cover says

For a decade, Hannah’s life has been pretty close to perfect – she has a great job, she’s married to Mark, and her child-free existence means she’s free as a bird. The only sadness in her life is a fall-out with her sister Diane, who hasn’t spoken to her in over ten years. But now Diane is on her doorstep – and this time, she’s got her teenage daughter Mia in tow.

When Diane asks if Mia can stay with Hannah and Mark for a few days, Hannah is glad of the chance to get to know her niece. But as the days turn into weeks and Diane doesn’t return, Hannah begins to worry. Why hasn’t her sister been in touch?

Diane is carrying a devastating secret that will destroy Hannah’s carefully constructed life. But how much is she willing to reveal – and when will she pick her moment?

An emotional story that delves into the true meaning of family, sisterhood and secrets. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher and Adele Parks.

You can pre-order My Sister’s Lies from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 21st March 2019.

Fatal Book Tour – Extract

FatalSit back and enjoy an extract from Jacqui Rose’s chilling new book called ‘Fatal’.

As Don choked and convulsed on the floor in an agony beyond pain, Nico threw the severed tongue to one side before looking up at the prison warden. Officer Johnstone was just one of several on his payroll. In fact, most of the correction officers in the facility, whether voluntarily or by various levels of coercion, were on his payroll in some way or another. It made for an easier life, making the hellhole he was in slightly less of a hellhole.

Armed and dressed in a dark green uniform, Officer Johnstone glanced down at Don Lombardi, his manner casual, almost weary. ‘Get this cleared up. You hear me, Russo? And for Christ’s sake, make sure someone takes him to medical.’

Standing up, Nico brushed down his clothes, running his hands under the icy showers to wash away the blood. He turned to smile at his men, though his tone was ominous and taunting, something Johnstone didn’t fail to miss. ‘You heard him. Clear this mess up. Capito? Understand? We’d hate to upset the officer, wouldn’t we?’

‘Good, make sure you do by the time I get back.’

Watching Officer Johnstone leave, Nico thought, as he seemed to every moment of every minute of every day, that he’d been behind bars far too long. Eight years too long after one of his men had turned informer. A hazard of his trade and a reason to rule his empire like Satan himself.

Johnny Milano had worked for him for over twenty years, but he’d squealed to the FBI like a sow on heat. And despite the fact he’d given Johnny his first break – had let him in to the heart of the Russo family and even paid for the cocksucker’s wedding to some two-dollar stripper from Long Island – Johnny Milano had repaid him by telling the feds everything he knew about the drug deals, the money laundering, the illegal shipping, the prostitution, the smuggling, the whole goddamn lot.
But Nico had had a tip-off from someone on his payroll in the bureau and consequently managed to cover most of his tracks. The FBI couldn’t find anything that was going to stand up in court relating to any illegal activity, but ironically what they did find was in connection to tax evasion linked to some of the family’s legal businesses.

You can buy Fatal from Amazon and is available to buy from good bookshops.

Heidi Swains Reveals New Book – Poppy’s Recipe For Life

Poppy's Recipe For LifeI’m delighted to reveal the latest book by Heidi Swain called ‘Poppy’s Recipe For Life’.

What the back cover says –

Things haven’t always been straightforward in Poppy’s life but her dreams are finally within her reach.

She’s moving into a cottage in beautiful Nightingale Square, close to the local community garden, where she can indulge her passion for making preserves and pickles. She may not have the best relationship with her family but she is surrounded by loving friends, and feels sure that even her grumpy new neighbour, Jacob, has more to him than his steely exterior belies.

But the unexpected arrival of Poppy’s troubled younger brother soon threatens her new-found happiness and as the garden team works together to win community space of the year, Poppy must decide where her priorities lie and what she is prepared to fight for …

With a stunning cover, treat yourself to a gl orious novel full of food, sunshine, friendship and love.

You can pre-order ‘Poppy’s Recipe For Life’ from Amazon and will be available from good bookshops from 30th May 2019.