Skip to content

S.D Robertson Reveals New Book – Stand By Me

Stand By MeS.D Robertson has revealed the name of his third book called ‘Stand By Me’.

What the back cover says –

Lisa and Elliot have been best friends ever since the day they met as children. Popular, bright and sporty, Lisa was Elliot’s biggest supporter when the school bullies made his life a misery, and for that, he will always be grateful.

Twenty years later, life has pulled the pair apart and Lisa is struggling. Her marriage is floundering, her teenage kids are being secretive, and she’s so tired she can’t think straight. So when Elliot knocks on the door, looking much better than she remembers, she can’t help but be delighted to see her old friend again.

With Elliot back in their lives, Lisa’s family problems begin to improve – he’s like the fairy godmother she never had. As their bond deepens, she realises how much she’s missed him, and prays that this is one friendship that will last a lifetime. But sometimes, life has other ideas…

A heartwarming story perfect for fans of Keith Stewart and Jojo Moyes, that will leave you with a tear in your eye but hope in your heart.

You can pre-order Stand By Me from Amazon and will be available from good bookshops from 11th January 2018.

Anything For Her Book Tour – Extract

Anything For HerOn today’s book tour, I’m featuring an extract from G.J Minnett’s thrilling new book called ‘Anything For Her’

She has no wish to talk to Aimi Bradshaw . . . or Vedra as she is now, always assuming she hasn’t moved on already. Probably not, she thinks to herself. The Aimis of this world tend not to turn their noses up at the sort of money and influence that comes from being a member of the Vedra family. She’ll have recognised the golden egg the moment it rolled into her path and for as long as the goose keeps on laying, Vedra will be as good a surname as any.

If she doesn’t like Aimi very much, she trusts her even less. At the root of it is the seemingly unassailable and, in Mia’s estimation, utterly inappropriate place the girl has assumed in Billy’s affections. If she could be granted just one wish in whatever time is left available to her, it would be for some miraculous event to rip the blinkers from his eyes and enable him to see the girl as she really is. Failing that, she’d settle for knowing he was in a happy relationship with someone who cares deeply about him, someone who might take the gloss off his warped memories of Aimi that owe more to his feverish imagination than anything else. Their so-called relationship was one of those teenage things, an unfortunate collision of circumstances – for Billy a first crush at a time when his emotional radar was, quite understandably, all over the place and for Aimi a chance to share and revel in some of the attention that settled on him around the time of the inquest.

Although she was relieved at the time, Mia can see now that it was unfortunate that it all came to a sudden and dramatic end when Aimi’s parents split up. She went to London to live with her father and Billy was left feeling his soul mate had been ripped from him. Anyone with an ounce of common sense could see it wouldn’t have lasted much longer than the six months or so they’d had together anyway. Unfortunately, when it came to Aimi, even that ounce was way beyond Billy’s reach.

So yes . . . Mia is keen for Billy to move on with his life. For some time now she’s been hoping he’ll find someone else to obsess about, which is why she’s been paying such close attention to his presence on a variety of social media of late. She’s resorted to this – almost stalking him online – out of desperation. He’s always been good about staying in touch – in fact, ever since he first left home he’s made a point of phoning her on a regular basis – but these calls never shed any significant light on his social life. She knows more than enough about his work, even if she still can’t remember what a front end developer actually does on a day-to-day basis, and she can describe in detail the strengths and weaknesses of his techie friends, so effusive is he when it comes to talking about that side of his life.

Relationships however are another matter altogether and unless she embarrasses them both by asking pointed questions the subject never comes up.

You can buy Anything for Her from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 22nd March 2018.

Jane Corry Reveals New Book – The Dead Ex

The Dead ExJane Corry has revealed the name of her exciting new book for 2018 called ‘The Dead Ex’.

What the back cover says –

‘I wish he’d just DIE.’

He said in sickness and in health. But after Vicki was attacked at work and left suffering with epilepsy, her husband Daniel left her for his mistress.

So when Vicki gets a call one day to say that he’s gone missing, her first thought is ‘good riddance’. But then the police find evidence suggesting that Daniel is dead. And they think Vicki had something to do with it.

What really happened on the night of Daniel’s disappearance?
And how can Vicki prove her innocence, when she’s not even sure of it herself?

I’ve just recently read Jane’s last book called ‘Blood Sisters’, which was a great thriller so I’m looking forward to ‘The Dead Ex’.

You can pre-order The Dead Ex from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 2nd August 2018.

Amanda Robson Reveals New Book – Guilt

GuiltAmanda Robson is back with a new book in 2018 called ‘Guilt’.

What the back cover says –

When the body of a woman is found stabbed to death, the blame falls to her twin sister. But who stabbed who? And which one is now the woman behind the bars?

Zara and Miranda have always supported each other. But then Zara meets Seb, and everything changes. Handsome, charismatic and dangerous, Seb threatens to tear the sisters’ lives apart – but is he really the one to blame? Or are deeper resentments simmering beneath the surface?

As the sisters’ relationship is stretched to the brink, a traumatic incident in Seb’s past begins to rear its head and soon all three are locked in a psychological battle that will leave someone dead. The question is: who?

Looking forward to this one!

You can pre-order Guilt from Amazon and will be available to buy good bookshops from 19th April 2018.

Louise Candlish Reveals New Book – Our House

Our HouseLouise Candlish has revealed the name and cover of her new book, due out in 2018, called ‘Our House’.

What the back cover says –

On a bright January morning in the London suburbs, a family moves into the house they’ve just bought in Trinity Avenue.
Nothing strange about that. Except it is your house. And you didn’t sell it.

After loving her last book, ‘The Swimming Pool’, I can’t wait to get reading ‘Our House’.

You can pre-order Our House from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 5th April 2018.