Skip to content

Book Tour – Just For The Holidays By Sue Moorcroft

Just For The HolidaysToday on the book tour for Sue Moorcroft’s, ‘Just For The Holidays’, Sue tells us ten ways to make holidays more bearable.

Ten ways to make coming home from your holiday bearable.
No matter how fantastic your holiday, you’ll face the inevitable flatness of returning to reality. It may involve chores that have stacked up in your absence or return-to-work blues. (Or both.) They only sully the memory of your holiday and make you wonder whether it was worth the aggro. It was worth it because holidays allow you to decompress, try new things, have fun and gain a lot of weight. Here are a few ideas that might ease the pain.

1. Before you go away, make an online grocery order for an appropriate date/time upon your return. It saves you a) having to think about something as mundane as a shopping list when your head is still full of fun stuff b) having to trek around the supermarket.

2. Use a laundry service for that first huge wash when everyone tips out their suitcases. I was surprised how reasonable it can be – less than a modest meal out for, say, four people. Choose one that does the ironing too.

3. Consider doing a labour swap with a friend. While you’re away they cut your lawn/feed your cat/water your plants – and when they’re away you do theirs.

4. Book an extra day’s holiday so you don’t have to return to work the very day after you’ve travelled home. It gives you one last lie in and an opportunity to get over it if you’ve had a long/hassled trip.

5. Don’t get on the scales for at least a fortnight after you return. There’s no point making yourself feel bad about a few extra pounds. Returning to your usual routine will take care of some of them naturally. (Probably. Or possibly, anyway.)

6. This is a really boring one – get anything you can up to date before you go. Coming back to those five loads of washing you conveniently forgot or that bulging inbox you ignored is just not worth the stress. Particularly if you’re going to ignore points 1-4.

7. Show off your suntan and all your holiday pix to your friends.

8. Plan something good to coincide with your homecoming. I once returned to a completed extension to the house and enjoying that took all the pain out of my return.

9. Have a little coming-home pamper session, either self-adminstered or at the salon.

10. Book another holiday.

You can buy Just for the Holidays from Amazon and is available to buy from good bookshops from 18th May 2017.

Cover Reveal – The Bed And Breakfast On The Beach By Kat French

The Bed And Breakfast On The BeachKat French is back with a gorgeous new book called ‘The Bed And Breakfast On The Beach’ and after loving her previous book called ‘The Piano Man Project, I’m looking forward to it.

What the back cover says

Three women throw caution to the wind and move from England to run a B&B on a Greek island. They’ve all reached a point in their lives when the need a change – one divorced, on empty nester, one made redundant from the job she’s held since leaving school many moons ago. The move test their friendship to the limits, brings errant husbands running their own metamorphosis, but will they choose to stay in Greece when the holiday season winds down?

The perfect escapist read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson – transport yourself to a Greek island and forget about your troubles with this glorious summery romance.

You can pre-order The Bed and Breakfast on the Beach from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 22nd June 2017.

Cover Reveal – Her Last Breath By Tracy Buchanan

Her Last Breath The cover has been revealed for Tracy Buchanan’s new book, ‘Her Last Breath’ and it’s very intriguing.

What the back cover says

When fifteen-year-old Poppy O’Farrell goes missing a media frenzy ensues. None of this has anything to do with lifestyle blogger Estelle Forster – so why would someone send her a picture of the missing girl and a note, claiming to know Estelle’s secrets? To find out, Estelle must return to her coastal hometown and the shameful past she thought was long behind her. A dangerous game is being played, and the answers lie in the impenetrable community Estelle once called her own.

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh, this addictive, twisting, emotionally powerful book will have you hooked until the very last page.

You can pre-order Her Last Breath from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 29th June 2017.

Obsession By Amanda Robson

Obsession‘Obsession’ is Amanda Robson’s debut novel.

One evening, a wife asks her husband a question: who else would you go for, if you could? It is a simple question – a little game – that will destroy her life. Carly and Rob are a perfect couple. They share happy lives with their children and their close friends Craig and Jenny. They’re lucky. But beneath the surface, no relationship is simple: can another woman’s husband and another man’s wife ever just be good friends? Little by little, Carly’s question sends her life spiralling out of control, as she begins to doubt everything she thought was true. Who can she trust? The man she has promised to stick by forever, or the best friend she has known for years? And is Carly being entirely honest with either of them?

‘Obsession’ is a dark and thrilling story about one woman’s jealousy and how it utterly consumes her. When Carly drunkenly asks her husband who he would like to be with, he reluctantly tells her that, he likes Jenni, their best friend and a woman who is the polar opposite to Carly, she’s a meek, good living woman.

Overwhelmed at the thought of her husband having lustful thoughts about her friend, Carly embarks on vengeance on her friend, who’s unaware of Rob’s attraction.

The story is written through the narrative of the four characters of both marriages as the pair of them fall apart and they struggle to get through the repercussions of their actions.

The story is cleverly written with empathic and dislikable characters that made for complex and unhappy reading. When the story begins, we meet Carly, a sexual and outspoken woman who becomes obsessed with the idea of her husband, Rob lusting after someone else, but as the story progresses, we see this confident woman fall apart and anxiety sets in when she becomes convinced that Jenni is after her husband. Meanwhile, the most important man in Jenni’s life is Jesus, she’s good living and kind to people but with Carly’s obsession, we see a darker side to the once timid character.

I loved this story, it made for such twisted and unhappy reading that I couldn’t put it down. A dark and twisted story about the complexities of marriage and relationships. A story that explores, lust, revenge and betrayal, ‘Obsession’ is a fast paced thriller that hooks the reader in and takes them to a dark place that no relationship ever wants to venture.

You can buy Obsession from Amazon and is available to buy from good bookshops.

Angela Clarke Reveals New Book – Trust Me

Trust MeI’m so excited to reveal the third book in Angela Clarke’s successful Social Media series called ‘Trust Me’

What the back cover says

What do you do if you witness a murder…but no-one believes you?

When Kate sees a horrific murder streamed live on her laptop, she calls the police in a state of shock. But when they arrive, the video has disappeared – and she can’t prove anything. Desperate to be believed, Kate tries to find out who the girl in the video could be – and who her killer is.

Freddie and Nas are working on a missing persons case, but tensions in the police force are running high and time is ticking. When Kate contacts them, they are the only ones to listen and they start to wonder – are the two cases connected?

I looking forward reading this thrilling story and to the return of the fighting duo Freddie and Nas.

You can preorder the ebook and paperback from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 15th June 2017.