Skip to content

Carole Matthews Reveals New Book – Christmas Cakes And Mistletoe Nights

Christmas Cakes And Mistletoe Nights Queen of Christmas, Carole Matthews is back with a festive book to look forward to curling up and reading called ‘Christmas Cakes And Mistletoe Nights.

What the back cover says:

Fay and Danny are madly in love and it’s all Fay’s ever dreamed of. But she left everything – including the delightful cake shop she used to run – to be with Danny on his cosy canal boat The Dreamcatcher. And as she soon finds out, making delicious cakes on the water isn’t always smooth sailing!

Then Fay gets a call from her friends, a call that sends her back to her friends and the Cake Shop in the Garden. It will be hard being away from Danny but their relationship is strong enough to survive . . . isn’t it?

Fay soon falls happily back in love with her passion for baking – especially now she’s on dry land again! – and starts to wonder if she ever should have left. With Christmas around the corner, Fay is determined that her friends will have a very merry time, but does that mean even more time away from Danny?

Indulge in this wonderful, cake-filled novel of romance and friendship.

You can pre-order Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 19th October 2017.

Sue Moorcroft Reveals New Book – The Little Village Christmas

The Little Village ChristmasAfter the success of her previous Christmas book, ‘The Christmas Promise’, Sue Moorcroft is back with a new book called ‘The Little Village Christmas’.

What the back cover says –

Alexia Kennedy – interior decorator extraordinaire – has been tasked with giving the little village of Middledip the community café it’s always dreamed of.

After months of fundraising, the villagers can’t wait to see work get started – but disaster strikes when every last penny is stolen. With Middledip up in arms at how this could have happened, Alexia feels ready to admit defeat.

But help comes in an unlikely form when woodsman, Ben Hardaker and his rescue owl Barney, arrive on the scene. Another lost soul who’s hit rock bottom, Ben and Alexia make an unlikely partnership.

However, they soon realise that a little sprinkling of Christmas magic might just help to bring this village – and their lives – together again…

Settle down with a mince pie and a glass of mulled wine as you devour this irresistibly festive Christmas tale. The perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

You can pre-order The Little Village Christmas from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 2nd November 2017.

Julia Williams Reveals New Christmas Book – It’s A Wonderful Life

It's A Wonderful LifeAvon Books author, Julia Williams is releasing a lovely new Christmas book called ‘It’s A Wonderful Life’.

The story of ‘It’s A Wonderful Life’ is –

Christmas with the family. Cosy, relaxing…and a total nightmare?

Driving home for Christmas, Beth has everything she wants. The kids and the house, the career and the husband. So why is it that when the New Year comes, she can’t stop thinking about her old college boyfriend?

Her husband Daniel is tasked with bringing a struggling school up to scratch, but when family life catches up to him, can he be a good father and a good teacher at the same time?

Beth’s sister Lou has just been dumped…again. Single and childless, she can’t help but be jealous of her sibling’s success. But is the grass really always greener?

‘It’s A Wonderful Life’is a heart-warming novel about the lives that could have been, and what happens when you start to question the choices you made…

You can pre-order It’s a Wonderful Life from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 3rd November 2016.

Sue Moorcroft Reveals New Book – The Christmas Promise

The Christmas PromiseIt might only be July, but it’s the perfect time to do a cover reveal, especially Sue Moorcroft’s new book called ‘The Christmas Promise’.

The story of ‘The Christmas Promise’ is –

On a snowy December evening, Sam Jermyn steps into the life of bespoke hat maker Ava Blissham. Sparks fly, and not necessarily the good ones…

When Sam commissions Ava to make a hat for someone special to him she makes a promise that will change her life. She just doesn’t know it yet.

Ava needs this job – she’s struggling to make ends meet, her ex-boyfriend is a bully, and she’s desperate for distraction because no one dreads Christmas like Ava does.

But soon Ava finds herself reluctantly needing something from Sam. He’s quick to help, but she’s in for a nasty shock… Will she be able to keep her promise? And if she does, might this be the Christmas her dreams come true?

The perfect treat for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

You can pre-order The Christmas Promise: Your perfect festive treat from Amazon and will be available to buy from 6th October 2016.

A Winterfold Christmas By Harriet Evans

A Winterfold ChristmasI don’t normally review short stories as I always fear that I will give something away, but I couldn’t read ‘A Winterfold Christmas’ by Harriet Evans and not mention it, especially as Harriet printed the book herself and not through her publishers.

When chef Joe Thorne rashly promises to cook Christmas dinner for his girlfriend Cat’s family, little does he know what he’s letting himself in for… At Winterfold, their beautiful rambling house in the heart of the English countryside, things have always been done a certain way and Martha Winter, matriarch of the clan, knows what she wants. Still reeling from her husband’s death and the loss of her perfect family, is Martha ready to enjoy Christmas? Will the Winter family be able to come together one more time?

At only 63 pages long, this book can easily be consumed in one sitting. The story is an incredibly warm and is a lovely return to the Winter’s family who appeared in Harriet’s last book, ‘A Place For Us’, and it’s nice to see the reappearance of the eccentric family. The story continues on two years after David’s death and is seen from the perspective of each member of the Winter’s family, as they all prepare for Christmas, some in anticipation and others in dread. The story flows at a gentle pace and with the inclusion of Christmas recipes, that can be created at any time of the year, ‘A Winterfold Christmas’ is a festive tale, that is perfect for anytime of the year.

You can buy A Winterfold Christmas from Amazon.