Skip to content

Cover Reveal – The Wildflowers By Harriet Evans

The WildflowersI’m delighted to be revealing the cover to Harriet Evans’ new book called ‘The Wildflowers’.

What the back cover says –

Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative … adulterous to the core.

They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea – the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy.

But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in.

My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him … it comes for us all, sooner or later.

This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Sounds like a lovely story, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy.

You can pre-order The Wildflowers from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 3rd May 2018.

Stella Newman Reveals New Book – Seven Steps To Happiness

Seven Steps To Happiness Stella Newman is back with her second book from Headline Books called ‘Seven Steps To Happiness’.

The story of ‘Seven Steps To Happiness’ is –

Is there a formula for happiness?

If it’s Netflix, two-for-one Malbec and the perfect toasted-cheese sandwich, Lenny has it covered. But when her friend Juliet finds herself at rock bottom, Lenny realises it’s going to take more than that to fix her.

Luckily help is at hand in the form of HappyGuru: a plan which promises happiness in seven easy steps. So when Lenny is asked to research it, she puts scepticism aside and persuades Juliet they should give it a go.

The friends quickly find themselves immersed in mindfulness, juice cleanses and death-defying circus stunts. Yet as Juliet becomes increasingly buoyant, things only get more complicated for Lenny.

Can it be that happiness is only seven steps away?

Sounds like another witty and fun story from Stella!

You can pre-order Seven Steps to Happiness from Amazon and will be availableo to buy from good bookshops from 20th October 2016.