Skip to content

How Not To Fall In Love Actually By Catherine Bennetto

How Not To Fall In Love Actually‘How Not To Fall In Love Actually’ is the latest book by Catherine Bennetto.

Life is 10% planning, 10% design and 80% totally winging it. Join Emma as she guides you through How Not to become accidentally knocked up at the age of 27, How Not to unceremoniously dump the father of your child, and then How Not to lose the job that (even though you hate it) is the only thing between you and being homeless.

‘How Not To Fall In Love Actually’ is a deliciously fun story that had me giggling throughout the Easter holidays.

In this story, we meet Emma George, who discovers that she’s pregnant. Unhappy with life, she ditches her scam artist boyfriend Ned, who’s constantly looking to discover the next big thing and she leaves her job as a television assistant.

Single, with no money, she finds herself living in the house, that her recently deceased grandmother left her in her will, with a drunk stranger living as her lodger and her new job is chaperone on a zombie apocalypse film with her cheeky cousin, Archie.

I absolutely loved this story, Catherine’s writing is a breath of fresh air, she’s writes with wit and honesty that truly made for genuinely funny reading.

Emma is a wonderful character, she’s bright and outspoken with a fun side. She tackles her unexpected pregnancy courageously and instead of settling in life, she prepares for parenthood alone.

The characters along with Emma are wonderfully entertaining, from her opinionated mother who constantly feels like she is being let down, to her nosy neighbour Harriet. As well as the addition of the handsome and kind Joe, who Emma takes pity on when he finds his fiancee cheating.

Packed with humour and plenty of laugh out loud moments, ‘How Not To Fall In Love Actually’ is a deliciously fun and charming story that had me laughing throughout, filled with twists and turns, this book is perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane.

You can buy How Not to Fall in Love, Actually from Amazon and is available to buy from good bookshops.