Skip to content

After Sundown Edited By Mark Morris

After Sundown‘After Sundown’ is a collection of a short stories that is guaranteed to keep you awake at night.

This new anthology contains 20 original horror stories, 16 of which have been commissioned from some of the top names in the genre, and 4 of which have been selected from the 100s of stories sent to Flame Tree during a 2-week open submissions window. It is the first of what will hopefully become an annual, non-themed horror anthology of entirely original stories, showcasing the very best short fiction that the genre has to offer.

With it coming up to Halloween, there’s not much opportunity for trick or treating with the pandemic so, why not settle into a collection of horror stories about things that go bump in the night, paranormal and disturbing people.

The book is packed with some well known authors from CJ Tudor, author of ‘The Chalkman’ and Avon Books author Paul Finch as well as some new names who submitted their own stories.

Packed with 20 stories and dependent on your type of horror, there’s something for everyone who enjoys unsettling reading. There’s stories of ghosts, flesh eating butterflies and women who are really swans. These stories are genuinely disturbing and as I got closer to the end of each of story, I found myself tensing up for the big reveal.

This collection of short stories makes for fascinating and unsettling reading, injected with a bit of humour to decrease the fear factor. A book filled with all types of horror, from new and established authors, ‘After Sundown’ is a must read for all horror fans.

You can buy ‘After Sundown’ from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

You may use basic HTML in your comments. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS