Skip to content

Book News – Snowfall Over Halesmere House By Suzanne Snow

Snowfall Over Halesmere HouseGet into the festive spirit with ‘Snowfall Over Halesmere House’ by Suzanne Snow, the first book in the new ‘Love in the Lakes’ series.

What the back cover says –

Welcome to Halesmere House, where romance might be just around the corner…

Ella is a successful chef who is looking for a temporary change of pace so she can figure out her next career steps. She’s been living in the past for so many years, it’s time she started living for herself. Luckily, Halesmere House in the Lake District is in need of a manager to kick-start its artists’ residence and Ella can’t wait to start.

There she meets single dad Max, the son of her eccentric new boss. He’s rattled by her presence and is convinced that Ella’s passing involvement in Halesmere will only prove painful to his children, who are already growing attached to the fun and lovely manager.

It isn’t long before Ella realises she’s falling in love with more than Halesmere and its community. But if she stays, is she really choosing a career for herself, or yet again for someone else?

A heartwarming and uplifting Christmas romance for fans of Heidi Swain, Karen Swan and Sue Moorcroft.

You can buy ‘Snowfall Over Halesmere House’ from Amazon and is available to buy from good bookshops.

Leave a Reply

You may use basic HTML in your comments. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS