Skip to content

Sinead Moriarty Reveals New Book – About Us

About UsSomething was missing from 2020 and it was a new book from Sinead Moriarty. But great news as she’s returning to our bookshelves in 2021 with a new book called ‘About Us’.

What the back cover says –

Three couples. One therapist’s couch …

Alice and Niall used to be lovers, best friends and parents, in that order. Now they’re no longer on the same page or even reading from the same book.

Ann thought when she and Ken retired, it would be their second spring. Instead, it feels more like an icy winter.

Orla is falling in love with boyfriend Paul, but her complicated past makes her unsure if she can ever be intimate with anyone.

Three couples find themselves telling a stranger about the most private part of their lives – their hopes, their disappointments, their awkward realisations.

Can they learn to be honest with each other? And what life-changing decisions will be made when they do?

Sounds like another though provoking story Sinead that will be bit of an emotional rollercoaster!

You can pre-order ‘About Us’ from Amazon and will be available from good bookshops from 15th July 2021.

Many thanks
Bronagh

Cover Reveal – A Postcard From Paris By Alex Brown

A Postcard From ParisAlex Brown has revealed the beautiful cover to her second book in the ‘Postcard series’ called ‘A Postcard From Paris’.

What the back cover says –

Annie Lovell is keen to put the spark back into her life and when her elderly neighbour inherits an abandoned Parisian apartment she goes to Paris to discover more. Her curiosity takes an unexpected turn on discovering a bundle of secret diaries hidden within the walls, detailing the life of a young English woman, Beatrice Crawford, who volunteered in 1916 to nurse the soldiers in the fields of France.

Captivated by the romantic City of Light, Annie realises first appearances are not always as they seem. Following Beatrice’s journey from the Great War, through the Roaring Twenties and to a very different life in Nazi-occupied Paris, Annie must piece together the events from the past, if she is to fulfil the legacy that Beatrice left for her to find…

I absolutely adored ‘A Postcard From Italy’ so I’m looking forward to reading this one!

You can pre-order ‘A Postcard From Paris’ from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 15th April 2021.

Cover Real – The Promise By Emma Heatherington

The PromiseI’m delighted to be one of the few lucky bloggers revealing the beautiful cover to Emma Heatherington’s new book called ‘The Promise’.

What the back cover says –

One terrible moment changes everything for teenagers Kate and David. Brought together during the darkest of times, a spark of hope is ignited between them – a hand held in the darkness, a promise whispered. Neither of them will ever forget those moments.

It’s another ten years before David and Kate meet once more, and their lives are now so different. The promise they made to each other on that fateful day still binds them, but now they have so much more to lose.

With so much at stake, have they missed their once chance at happiness? They only way they will ever know is to risk everything to be together. Is that too high a price to pay for love…?

With a simply stunning cover, this book is perfect for fans of Karen Swann and Lulu Taylor.

You can pre-order your copy of ‘The Promise’ from Amazon and is also available from Eason from 14th October 2021.

Liane Moriarty Reveals New Book Called Apples Never Fall

Liane MoriartyExciting news for fans of Liane Moriarty as it has been announced her new book for 2021 is called ‘Apples Never Fall’ and will be released on 14th September 2021.

‘The Sunday Times’ and ‘New York Times’ Number One international bestselling author’s eagerly awaited novel will once again take us behind the closed doors of seemingly tranquil suburbia.

What the back cover says –

From the outside, the Delaneys appear to be an enviably contented family.

Even after all these years, former tennis coaches Joy and Stan are still winning tournaments, and now they’ve sold the family business they have all the time in the world to learn how to ‘relax’.

Their four adult children are busy living their own lives, and while it could be argued they never quite achieved their destinies, no-one ever says that out loud.

But now Joy Delaney has disappeared and her children are re-examining their parents’ marriage and their family history with fresh, frightened eyes.

Is her disappearance related to their mysterious house guest from last year?

Or were things never as rosy as they seemed in the Delaney household?

The author of ‘Big Little Lies’ and ‘Nine Perfect Strangers’ expertly peels away the layers of a family to reveal heartfelt truths, deeply felt wounds and moments of humanity with her signature wit and expert observational powers.

‘Apples Never Fall’ is set to be one of the biggest books of the autumn – 3 million copies of Liane’s books have sold in the UK and over 14 million worldwide. Her previous novel ‘Nine Perfect Strangers’ has sold nearly half a million copies since its release in 2018; the paperback spent 20 consecutive weeks in the top 10 and was the biggest paperback fiction title released in 2019. The TV adaptation, starring Nicole Kidman alongside Melissa McCarthy and Luke Evans, recently finished filming and is due to be released this year by Hulu.

I’ve loved all of Liane’s books and eagerly look forward to this release.

You can pre-order ‘Apples Never Fall’ from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 14th September 2021.

Paula Hawkins Reveals New Book – A Slow Burning Fire

A Slow Burning FireExciting news for fans of ‘The Girl On The Train’ author Paula Hawkins, as she’s returning to our bookshelves in 2021 with her new book called ‘A Slowing Burning Fire’.

A Slow Fire Burning is a propulsive, twisty thriller which examines the insidious and destructive nature of past trauma. Hawkins deftly upturns expectations as she demonstrates how lives can collide and ultimately how damage can lead to damage.

Paula Hawkins writes: ‘A Slow Fire Burning starts with a brutal murder on a London canal boat. Laura, a likely suspect, is witnessed leaving the scene and for a while it looks like a straightforward case. But what I wanted to explore in this book is the way that no tragedy happens in isolation: an accident in childhood can have ramifications a decade later; trusting the wrong person at the wrong time can derail a life completely. I am interested in the way we become the people we are: how we choose what to hold onto and how those things can wound us.’

Transworld Fiction Publisher Sarah Adams says: ‘I could not be prouder to announce the publication of A Slow Fire Burning. I adore this book, which contains everything readers could possibly want from a Paula Hawkins thriller – a dark plot that grabs you and never lets up, characters that you believe in utterly, incredible pace and knock-you-sideways twists. Paula skilfully balances delicious touches of sharp, knowing humour with deeply affecting storytelling, so that we are powerfully enthralled from first page to last gasp. This confirms Paula as one of the most exciting commercial thriller authors writing today.’

Paula’s agent Lizzy Kremer says: ‘It’s a thrill to be back in Paula Hawkins’ world: a world in which women who refuse to meet society’s expectations are easily blamed, and in which they seek to seize back power over their own stories. I remain in awe of Paula’s giant empathy for those who have suffered and her striking ability to satisfy and also to surprise her readers.’

You can pre-order ‘A Slow Burning Fire’ from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 31st August 2021.