Skip to content

Dangerous To Know By Chloe Esposito

Dangerous To Know‘Dangerous To Know’ is the latest book by Chloe Esposito and the third book in the Alvie Knightly Trilogy.

One year – and one very unfortunate incident – later, Alvie is homeless, surviving on meal deals, and counting her dwindling pennies. It’s time for one last hit, and if anyone can pull it off – in six-inch heels – it’s Alvie. But if she’s to succeed in her mission to avenge her ex, win back her money and secure her future, she’ll have to face her most terrifying enemy yet.

This book is a ridiculous read and I mean that in a positive way. It’s sassy, fast paced, raunchy and includes a protagonist that literally gets away with murder.

This is the third book from Chloe Knightly and just like the first book in the series, Alvie is set out for revenge and make her mark on the world. Having lost the love of her life, she’s intent to avenge her lover’s death and make some new friends and drama along the way.

I love Alvie, she’s fun, outspoken and quite messed up but that’s primarily down to the way her mother pined her and her sister against one another. Beth, Alvie’s twin sister was the favourite of the two and their mother treated Alvie brutally with her bullying behaviour and psychological treatment that helped mould Alvie into the serial killer that she’s become. As she plans her next kill, Alvie befriends an influencer called Tiffany who takes Alvie under her wing and for the first time in her life, Alvie feels like a good person.

In order for Alvie to get revenge for Nino’s death, Alvie creates a new persona called Siobhan and where she can Alvie drops in some Irish sayings, dialect and wisdom along the way that does make for fun reading.

The story is fun and witty that travels at quite a speed around the world that really engages the reader and keeps them on their toes. There’s rarely a dull moment in the book whether it’s some wit from Alvie or some predicament that she’s got herself into.

Gloriously fun and injected with razor sharp wit and violence, ‘Dangerous to Know’ is a thrilling and sad end to the Alvie Knightly series. Filled with attitude, unlikable characters and moments of poignancy that makes for sad and reflective reading, this international thriller is not for the faint hearted.

You can buy ‘Dangerous to Know’ from Amazon and available to buy from good bookshops.

Mad By Chloe Esposito

Mad‘Mad’ is Chloe Esposito’s debut novel.

Alvie has always been in the shadow of her glamorous sister Beth. So when she’s invited to her identical twin’s luxurious Sicilian villa, Alvie accepts. Who wouldn’t want seven days in the sun? With Beth’s hot husband, the cute baby, the fast car and of course, the money. The thing is it’s all too good to let go and her sister Beth isn’t the golden girl she appears. It’s Alvie’s chance to steal the life that she deserves. If she can get away with it.

‘Mad’ is the first book in new series by Chloe Esposito and it’s an absolute cracker of a story, fast paced, edgy with drama and sass this book has a heroine that made for delicious read.

Alvie is fed up with life, having spent most of her life scrimping and saving, she both loves and hates her identical twin sister for having the life, that Alvie is convinced was meant for her. Beth is married to the man that Alvie only loved. With a rich life and settled in Italy, Beth was always the favoured twin of the two, much to Alvina’s discontent. The favourite twin, the prettiest and the apple of her mother’s eye, Beth is oblivious to the world that Alvina lives. So, when Beth invites Alvine to visit her new family, Alvina reluctantly takes the opportunity to reflect on her life and get a bit of sun. But whilst discovering the perks of the lifestyles of the rich and the famous, Alvie unearths some hidden truths and discovers a new talent.

I absolutely adored this book. Alvie is crude, rude and is unapologetic for her reckless behaviour, also having spent her life living in her sisters shadow, made it easy for me to sympathise and understand her issues in life. The story flows at a nice easy pace and with the picturesque location of Sicily, it was easy to settle into the book.

The narrative is seen solely through Alvina’s eyes and this makes for fun and entertaining reading, that was really enjoyable. Witty from the first page and riddled with lies and suspense, ‘Mad’ is an excellent first book of a new series called ‘Mad, Bad and Dangerous To Know’ and I really look forward to reading the rest, perfect for fans of Rebecca Chance and Tilly Bagshaw.

You can buy Mad from Amazon and is available to buy from good bookshops.