Romantic Novelists’ Association Awards 2013 – Winners Revealed

Romantic Novelists' Association AwardsThe RONA’s (Romantic Novel Association Awards)were held during the week and it seemed to be another glittering and dazzling event, as Richard Madeley and Judy Finnegan were the hosts of the awards and some of our favourite authors were crammed into the one room.

I am delighted to announce that Rowan Coleman won the Epic Romantic Novel award with ‘Dearest Rose’ a truly heart-breaking and enchanting story whilst Jenny Colgan picked up the Romantic Comedy Novel with the wonderful ‘Welcome to Rosie Hopkins Sweetshop of Dream’ and the Outstanding Achievement Award went to the fabulous Sophie Kinsella for her wonderful Shopaholic series and her other stand alone novels that have entertained her fans for the last few years.

The complete list of the winners on the night were –

Sarah Mallory wins The RoNA Rose Award with Beneath the Major’s Scars
Contemporary Romantic Novel winner – Katie Fforde with Recipe for Love
Epic Romantic Novel winner – Rowan Coleman with Dearest Rose
Historical Romantic Novel winner – Charlotte Betts with The Apothecary’s Daughter.
Romantic Comedy Novel winner – Jenny Colgan with Welcome to Rosie Hopkins’ Sweetshop of Dreams
Young Adult Romantic Novel Winner – Victoria Lamb with Witchstruck
Sophie Kinsella presented with Outstanding Achievement Award

A huge congratulations to all the winners.

To find out more about the RNA’s click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *