Skip to content

Dani Atkins Reveals New Book – A Sky Full Of Stars

A Sky Full Of StarsDani Atkins has revealed the name and cover of her new book for 2021 called ‘A Sky Full Of Stars’.

What the back cover says –

He’d have done everything differently, if he’d known. He’d have held her tighter, kissed her longer. He’d have refused to let her go.

When Lisa married Alex, she gave his life meaning. She was a professional astronomer: a stargazer. And when she gazed at Alex, she saw that behind his tough exterior was a man she could love.

Alex, Lisa and their young son Connor made a happy little universe. But then Lisa dies in a train crash, and their universe is destroyed. Alex is shattered by loss, and overwhelmed by the difficulties of being a single father to a six-year-old boy. How can he and Connor carry on without Lisa lighting up their lives?

Then Alex meets four strangers. Two men and two women, who never met Lisa, but whose lives changed profoundly because she died. As Alex hears their stories, he begins to realise the world may not be as cruel and senseless as it seems. Perhaps, after all, the future is written in the stars…

Each an absolutely stunning synopsis and stunning cover, ‘A Sky Full Of Stars’ sounds like another emotional rollercoaster from Dani that will have you reaching for the tissues.

You can pre-order ‘A Sky Full Of Stars’ from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 4th February 2021.

Helen Fields Reveals New Book – The Shadow Man

The Shadow ManIf you’re a fan of Helen Fields, then exciting news as she has revealed her new book for 2021 called ‘The Shadow Man’, which is a standalone novel and not part of the ‘DI Callanach’ series.

What the back cover says –

He collects his victims. But he doesn’t keep them safe.

Elspeth, Meggy and Xavier are locked in a flat. They don’t know where they are, and they don’t know why they’re there. They only know that the shadow man has taken them, and he won’t let them go.

Desperate to escape, the three of them must find a way out of their living hell, even if it means uncovering a very dark truth.

Because the shadow man isn’t a nightmare. He’s all too real.

And he’s watching.

I’m a huge fan of Helen Fields’ books and I look forward to curling up with this thriller.

You can pre-order ‘The Shadow Man’ from Amazon and will be available to buy from good bookshops from 4th February 2021.

Buried Treasure Cover Reveal

Buried TreasureI’m delighted to reveal the cover to Gilli Allan’s new book called ‘Buried Treasure’.

What the back cover says –

Jane thinks he sees her as shallow and ill-educated. Theo thinks she sees him as a snob, stuffy and out of touch.
Within the ancient precincts of the university the first encounter between the conference planner and the academic is accidental and unpromising. Just as well there’s no reason for them ever to meet again. But behind the armour they’ve each constructed from old scars, they’ve more in common than divides them. Both have an archaeological puzzle they are driven to solve. As their stories intertwine, their quest to uncover the past unearths more than expected.

About Gilli Allan
Gilli Allan began to write in childhood – a hobby pursued throughout her teenage. Writing was only abandoned when she left home, and real life supplanted the imaginary kind.

Gilli Allan

After a few false starts she worked longest and most happily as an illustrator in advertising and only began writing again when she became a mother.

Living in Gloucestershire with her husband Geoff, Gilli is still a keen artist. She draws and paints and has now moved into book illustration.

All of her recent books ‘Torn’, ‘Life Class, ‘Fly or Fall, ‘Torn’ and ‘Buried Treasure’ have gained ‘Chill with a Book’ awards. Following in the family tradition, her son, historian Thomas Williams, is now also a writer.

You can buy ‘Buried Treasure’ from Amazon.

Cover Reveal – The Forget Me Not Flower Shop

The Forget Me Not Flower ShopI’m excited to reveal the pretty cover to Tracy Corbett’s new book called ‘The Forget Me Not Flower Shop’.

What the back cover says

Evie runs a florist, The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop. A new man is not what she needs, but can plumber Scott Castillo fix her boiler and thaw her heart too?

Scott is trying to balance paying the bills with caring for his sick mother and parenting his nephew, Ben, who at 18 is marrying his girlfriend Amy. Amy’s mum Patricia hides her husband David’s infidelity from their hopelessly romantic daughter. Patricia’s tennis partner Martin moans about his inability to satisfy his wife, Laura, who helps brides find their perfect dress for their dream wedding, despite her own marriage being a mess.

Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond.

You can pre-order The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop from Amazon and will be available to buy for only 99p from 3rd July 2017.

Cover Reveal – Born Bad By Marnie Riches

Born BadMarnie Riches is back with a brand new book called ‘Born Bad’ and I’m delighted to reveal the cover to her latest thriller.

The story of ‘Born Bad’ is –

Manchester’s criminal underworld is shaken to the core when gang leader Paddy O’Brien is found bleeding by the poolside of his sprawling Bramshott mansion. So begins a fierce battle for the South Side, with the leading Manchester gangsters taking the law into their own hands – even when they have to play dirty to win…

This is a brand new crime series from the bestselling Marnie Riches; a fast-paced, gritty and darkly comic novel that brings the grime of Manchester to life…

Sounds like another gripping and thrilling book from the bestselling author.

Born Bad